Earth Day at Longwood Gardens

Hey everyone!

Just a little update on my life before we get started – I haven’t died yet. There, now you’re all up to speed.IMG_5619

If you’ve been following any of my social media, you probably know that I’m all about anything concerning the well-being of the environment. Towards the beginning of April, I volunteered for a second time with United By Blue at the Delaware River cleanup. This event was twice as successful as the last one I did, with the volunteers pulling a combined total of over 1000 lbs. of trash and recyclables from the river. I actually won the contest to guess how much we collected, and was awarded this awesome (and expensive) backpack from the company!

Needless to say, Earth Day is one of my favorite holidays. This year, I decided to visit Longwood Gardens, which is about 30 minutes outside of Philly. Now when I say that this place is jaw-dropping; I’m serious. It’s a must-see. The grounds themselves are a little over 1000 acres, and each section is equally as beautiful as the one before it. Longwood has lakes, tree-houses, outdoor theatres, fountains, meadows and a MASSIVE conservatory. I spent a little over two hours there today and I still wasn’t able to see it all. Luckily for us, that was plenty of time to get some great pictures. I’ve selected the best ones for your viewing pleasure.

As a reminder, we should appreciate the planet everyday. Don’t be THAT guy. Reduce, reuse, recycle. Do your part.

Happy Earth Day!

Ryan

 

Leave a Reply

