Get To Know Me

 

 

Hey everyone! My name is Ryan and I’m a 22-year-old graduate of Kent State University with a B.A. in Theatre Management and a minor Public Relations. I started this blog to serve as a creative outlet for myself and to share my life and travel experiences with all of you.

Here are a few things to know about me; I love food, there is nothing that can’t be fixed by cooking or eating good food. I’m a vegetarian – not because of the health benefits, but because of the lack of morals involved in the meat industry. I’m a voracious reader and I am totally and completely against ebooks. I understand that it’s convenient, but the physicality of holding a book in your hand and panicking when you see the pages start to dwindle down is an experience that can only be had with an actual book. I like music, and when I say that I mean ALL music. You’re just as likely to find me listening to Partition by Beyonce as you are to find me being moody and listening to Mozart’s Requiem. I’m an adventure/thrill seeker. I’m the friend that dares you to flash that sweet old couple sitting on the park bench. You should only fall for my antics about 70% of the time to achieve complete satisfaction in our friendship. I’m passionate about environmental and social issues. There are so many things going on in the world right now and we need more people who really care about others and doing something just because it’s the right thing to do. I hope to see as much of the world as I can! I don’t believe that we truly experience life’s full potential until we’ve both taken in and contributed to all of the incredible things that life has to offer.

So that’s a huge part of my blog, but I’ll also discuss my passions and things that will inspire change in myself and others. I’m like an onion (Shrek reference,) get to know me, you might be surprised. MenDrinkScotch represents who I am as a person. My hopes, dreams, aspirations, fears – all in one place.

Leave a Reply

