Vegan chocolate chip cookies

This is my first recipe/food post and it’s a big thing so you should all be excited. I guess I’m supposed to tell you how to make the cookies but I’m not a professional recipe writer and I’m not sure what language I’m supposed to use. Do you guys understand what teaspoon measurements are?? Or is that something I’m supposed to explain? Oh boy…this is gonna be interesting. I found this recipe online about a year ago and tweaked it a little bit. To make things easier I’ve included pictures for each step, which is super annoying when you have to stop after every step to take a picture btw. You’re all welcome.
First things first, you gotta get your ingredients:

  • 7 tablespoons of Earth Balance (fake butter)
  • 1 tablespoon of vegetable oil
  • 3/4 cup of brown sugar
  • 2 cups of Bob’s Red Mill Almond Flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda
  • Teaspoon of vanilla extract
  • 1/2 teaspoon of salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup of chocolate chips


1.) Mix the oil and fake butter together in a bowl.

2.) Add in the brown sugar.  You could use white sugar if you wanted, but if you’re just going to do whatever you want and not listen then why are you here?!.


3.) Make a flaxseed egg. This is one tablespoon of Flaxeed and three tablespoons of water. As you see here, I just used whatever spoon I had in the kitchen. If you’re not brave enough to eyeball it, go buy the little measuring spoons.


4.) Mix in the rest of the ingredients. Try to make it look pretty like mine, you’ll feel like a professional.

5.) Add the chocolate chips, make sure you have enough to snack on too.


6.) Roll the dough into balls, it’s really sticky so it’s best to wet your fingertips before you start.


7.) Bake for 10-11 minutes and then let them cool. You’re all set! Perfect diet cookies! Super healthy! Probably not though, I’m not a doctor and you really shouldn’t listen to everything you read on the Internet.

(See that candle placement in the background? That’s called setting up the shot. I do so much to keep you guys interested.)

Leave a Reply

